Why you wish to follow your purposed program?

Why you wish to follow your purposed program? The reason why I wish to study in the medical education program is due to my learning and working experiences. While I studied as a medical student 13 years ago, I knew it was not easy to become a doctor so I gave my best effort and I did a great job. But not for some of my medical friends. In Thailand, it takes six years in medical school. The first three years of studying without patient and in another three years with the patient. Some medical students encountered plenty of problems such as a lack of positive feedbacks from the medical teacher, no one to talk to when in doubt, and no pain no gain culture. As a result, many medical students did not have a great experience in studying. At that time, I wish that if I am a medical teacher, I will make it better. Then after six years of studying, I worked as a general practitioner in a rural hospital in the northern part of Thailand for three years. Apart from treating my patients, I was assigned to teach nurse students, nurses, and other health care workers in various subjects (advanced life support, pediatric life support, etc. ). I was very proud to teach. That was my first inspiration to become a medical teacher. Nowadays, I am working as a general practitioner in the airport health center. I am assigned to teach both health care workers and other airport workers in medical issues. I think I have to improve my teaching skill and follow my dream to become a great medical teacher.