People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

People are utilizing the internet and mobile phones very extensively, and I believe that this is a negative development. The major negative impact is people are so busy to contact with their friends on mobile phone, and they forget that they have a family too. In other words, people are busy posting statuses for their lovely family, but they talk to them much less. For instance, if there is a Mother’s Day, people post a lot of posts on social media sites for the love with their mothers, but they never possess their ultimate love with them. That’s why I think this is a negative development. Another negative impact is on children’s studies. This means that children do not try to learn things that they should learn; they just go to the internet and copy-paste their assignments. Moreover, children do not know about grammar because there are tools available, and with the help of those tools, they correct their mistakes. That’s why their learning abilities are declining now. For instance, Grammarly is available now to offer true sentences grammar-wise, so they do not know about the rules of grammar. Thus, I believe that this is not a good impact. In conclusion, the internet and mobile phones make our lives easier, I believe that this affects negatively because people are going far away from those who are sitting besides, but they are going close to distant people. In addition, the actual learning of children is also declining.