the rising level of congestion and air pollution found in the most of the world cities can be attributed directly to rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. attempts must be made to encourage people to use public transport more. discuss possible ways to encourage use of public transport

people prefer to use cars instead of public transport which results in increase in air pollution. in my essay I will show how we can convince people to use public transport instead of cars. first of all, we need to improve infrastructure of our transport system. we have to add more buses and increase the numbers of routes as well. buses should be run more frequently so people do not have to wait. most of the people that use cars are coming from rural areas because of no public transport operating in those places so we need to start transport service that will bring people from backward areas to cities and also we have to make sure that everybody can easily access the stations. secondly we need to pay attention toward the prices of tickets. people who use cars spend a lot of money on fuel and parking so ticket prices must be less than money they will spend on fuel and parking. prices must be in range that everybody can afford. we need to design ticket system where they can easily buy tickets without wasting their time. we can implement card system where you have to swipe the card and the cost will automatically deduct from your card. we need to make sure that people feel the same level of comfort they enjoy in their cars. we can make seats more comfortable, can add the entertainment system and provide the air condition in the buses. taking everything into consideration, government needs to add more buses and routes, need to develop such systems that will aid customers saving their time and money. when buses will be more comfortable, save their time and money they will definitely prefer to use public transport instead of cars.