why you wish to become an English teacher (or why and how you wish to develop further as a teacher) and how you consider yourself to be personally suited to teaching English as a foreign language.

When I was a teenager, I used to hear that teaching is in my blood since my mother was a primary school teacher for thirty years, and although my father was a governor, he has been considered as a mentor among relatives and friends. By the time I started going to high school, my older sister had started to teach English at language institutes, and that was when I figured what my dream job is and started to take serious actions into having that dream come true. Being born into a family with education-related jobs, I had already started studying English at the age of six and it soon became my favorite subject. Surprisingly, I began my teaching career when I was sixteen as soon as I finished CAE preparation courses. At first, I was only teaching English part-time due to the fact that I was a university student majoring in Chinese Language and Literature, but afterward, I became a full-time English instructor at well-known language institutes in Tehran, where I was going to university. Starting my career at an early age, I managed to gain the experience of working at numerous language academies and after approximately ten years, I founded an educational group focused on teaching and translating languages named Pachvak and now after nine years, I have been able to grow that company to a popular one in our city, Mashhad. During these years, I have also continued my studies and received an MA in English translation along with participating in many workshops as well as presenting articles related to English language translation and TEFL in conferences such as TELSI national conference in Iran and ICMESS conference organized by Researchfora in Canada. As a professional teacher, it has always been in my mind that development plays a pivotal role in this advancing field. The significance of continuous development in EFL career is shown to be in persistence and having a competent spirit accompanied by patience, therefore, since being a part-time teacher in Iran is not one of the well-paid jobs, the urge to try to work harder every day has been seen among only a few. At the same time, novel and better practical teaching methodologies and concepts are considered a necessity for language teachers who, despite any inadequacies and imperfections of an educational setting, are supposed to update their knowledge and skills on a regular basis. With the magnifying role of English in the globalized digital world, the willingness of having a suitable level of proficiency in this language for the coming generations has already been recognized in many countries, including mine, Iran. Although English is regarded as a foreign language in Iran, there are assorted institutions, schools, and academies which are concentrated on languages. This does not necessarily mean that, for what I am aware of, English is being taught as professionally as it must be. Nevertheless, the industry is experiencing growth regarding the number of English language learners, and consequently, the need for keeping up with the upward trend of it. For that reason, I decided to take part in a CELTA course, not only to improve my skills further, but also to be able to spread the knowledge even further, both in my country of residence and internationally. Being a globally qualified teacher requires the willingness and passion of taking part in challenging courses and the fact that CELTA will, indisputably, provide me with the opportunity to become a much more eligible and certified person in the TEFL field, inspires me to seize this opportunity and begin my path as an international teacher right after completing the course successfully. After these years in the teaching industry, I am now ready to take my career to the next level and CELTA for me is the first step of that ongoing path of diligence, determination and development. As a member of the society who has more than 15 years of work experience, I am told to be influential when it comes to communicate with people; whether it is about the language itself or the personality and perspective of people. This has led me to become someone who finds the most satisfaction in educating people. Through teaching languages, I could lead several students to achieve their occupational and immigration goals and travel to a country matching their desires. In my opinion, people can be psychologically improved and even rehabilitated when learning a new language and the culture which comes along with it. Learning a new language can definitely open new horizons to people’s mentality. What professional teachers awaken in learners' personality is remarkably beyond their potentials. If we teach passionately, they never cease to learn.