Some workplaces do not ensure the safety of workers who use dangerous equipment rather they would prefer paying liabilities instead. How far fo you agree?

Security of workers should be the ultimate aim of any organization. Today in a globalised society as working men and women spend almost half of their time at work it becomes important for an employer to pay attention to worker security. Most of the employers ensure the security of workers by multiple checks and other security-related activities, yet some workspaces tend to loosen up these things and are ready to pay off liabilities as and when they occur. In this essay will discuss the issue and would raise up my opinion. On Looking into the initial part of the question workspaces are careless in providing safety measures to their workers who use deadly materials, Yes a few mid-level and some low-level organisations do not care about the workers who work with deadly things as that would cost them more than to pay the liabilities. Although some workspace has some safety equipment in it, by and large, quite a number of organisations tend to ignore safety measures because of a large number of people employed. Discussing the second part workspace prefer paying liabilities instead. Not all workspace prefer paying liabilities as it is not the money but their reputation at stake. Nowadays as organisations are valued on their reputation it becomes ever so important for organisations to give their workers all sorts of safety equipment. Some third-party or some unnamed organisations may prefer paying liabilities but they are very few in numbers and Governments take steps to install rules for these organisations to follow. Hence on a personal note, I feel that It is mandatory or It has become mandatory for an employer to ensure their employee’s safety rather than to wait for some serious consequence to happen.