Nowadays e-books have become widely spread. Some people claim that e-books are bound to oust conventional ones, while others believe that traditional printed books will never be a thing of the past.

With the advancement of the digital world, e-books become more popular among readers while many still believe the traditional way of reading will not be replaced. In my opinion, while print books have certain attractiveness, digital books will become dominant. Many people still prefer reading on printed materials because the feeling of reading on papers is much better comparing to doing so on screens. For instance, focusing on monitors for a long time may negatively affect viewers because the blue rays of the screens may make their eyes and brain feel tired. However, when reading on paper, human's eyes do not affect by that so readers may be able to read for a longer period. Furthermore, collecting printed books is a hobby of many because they believe in the long-term value of books. As a result, there is a large number of traditional book readers because they enjoy reading and collecting physic books. E-books, on the other hand, have some clear benefits when it comes to convenience. Firstly, digital devices like computers, tablets and phones may hold hundreds of books at the same time which makes it much easier for book lovers to read their books anywhere they want. For example, they may enjoy reading while travelling on public transit without having to carry heavy books. Secondly, prices of e-books are much cheaper comparing to physical ones, so owning them cost less. It is because print books need to be produced in many steps. Finally, owning digital books may also make a great impact on the environment as fewer trees are needed to produce print books. To conclude, both reading physical or digital books have advantages and disadvantages. I believe e-books will be more popular than printed ones in near future because of its great advantages on price and ease of access.