Assignment 2: One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. · What do you think the causes are? · What solutions can you suggest? ❗️Submit until Saturday morning, March 28

At the current time, as cities continue to grow, the volume of gridlock is increasing simultaneously, which is becoming a major issue in developing countries. There are several key factors in gridlock congestion and possible solutions to address this problem. One of the leading causes of traffic jams is the rapid increase in city population. While the urban areas are densely populated, there is no space for extra roads to handle them. A Stream of cars is so overwhelming, even back roads are clogged. Most highways are unable to meet requirements of an increasing number of transports. In order to resolve this issue, public transportation should be put to better use. The price of trains and buses must be inexpensive and comfortable which can make them prior option to travel. Other reasons for service problem is the vast wealth of the urban populace. People make purchasing private cars way to show their prosperity. As the more city dwellers afford to buy a new car, their excessive usage leaves no accessible space for alternative vehicles. An effective step is introducing road pricing schemes for city centres This may discourage people to drive there. Moreover, the amount of money raised by taxes invests in transport infrastructure. All things considered, traffic congestion is brought into highlighted issue due to dramatic growth in urban population and their money, there are some practical measures which could lead to alleviate this situation. Introduction of improved public transport and charging an extra tax for using private cars is suggested to reduce the inconveniences owing to traffic.