Nowadays, air pollution is becoming a global problem over the world. Suggest some appropriate solutions with relevant examples.

The last century witnessed an unprecedented increase in air pollution, which has already become burning issue for many states. Albeit, these challenges we are facing today might seem quite overwhelming, there are number of viable solutions for this problem, which will be presented in this essay. By far the most important course of action to address this issue would be restrictions on the use of private cars. Nowadays, the demand for private cars is escalating dramatically, so road traffic emissions from petrol or other types of engines emit exhaust fumes into the atmosphere, which greatly contribute to air contamination. To tackle this issue, governments should impose high taxes on driving and promote public transportation systems. As a result, there would be more people exploiting buses and underground rather than automobiles. Not only can these strategies reduce the air pollution, but also enables us to get rid of traffic congestion. Another practical approach is monitoring the dumping waste produced by factories and introducing fines for manufacturers exceeding the legal limit. Barring great benefits of plants on the economy and the national budget, they contaminate the air significantly. It is absolutely imperative for governments to keep manufacturing companies under constant surveillance and command to emit gases in limited amounts. By this way, we can also eliminate various types of respiratory diseases. In conclusion, despite being a worldwide problem, if government and citizens work together wholeheartedly to combat air contamination, it can obviously be alleviated to great extent.