why tourist should be banned

"Tourism should be banned to protect local environments, cultures, and economies. " Evaluate the impact of tourism in these three areas. * The continuous visit of people to a particular historical site or an area with a Unique culture will in the long run bring about an international recognition to the way of people living in the area of focus by tourists. International Recognition by tourist and people from various walks of life is expected to then lead to researches, investments etc which is believed will improve the Quality of life of the people living in a particular geographical location. In 2016, the travel and tourism sector contributed $2. 3 trillion directly to the global economy, Indirectly, the sector accounted for 10. 2 percent of global GDP ($7. 6 trillion), 292 million jobs, $1. 5 trillion in exports, and 30 percent of services exports (World Travel and Tourism Council, 2017). With the help of tourism, persons living within and around a tourist site are expected to be gainfully employed as tour guides, tour drivers, accommodation providers, etc due to the various traveling and hotel arrangement of tourists. Also an increase in Tax revenue accruing to the government from various financial and nonfinancial activities influenced by tourists are expected due to various purchases and other expenditures.