Students often have difficulty in making the change from university life to working life. Discuss some of the challenges that students face on leaving university in your country and suggest how they may find work.

There are certain external challenging that students have no control over but which they must consider when making the transition from university to work. One crucial issue is the economic situation in the country. in a growing economy, there will always be good opportunities for university leavers in the field of their choice. But an economy in recession will not offer so many options. While there are always jobs in every economic sector, the availability of work in any particular sector may be reduced, Sometimes significantly. This can make it very difficult to find work in a relevant field, and leavers may need to start work in a related sector, or even in a completely different sector. Another effect of a poorly performing economy is the need to travel to find work. Typically, in any country at any time, economic activity is greater in some areas than in others, so workers need to travel to find work, usually in cities. While these challenges may delay starting a desired career, they do not usually prove to be long-term issues and it is usually possible to move to another area or to find work in a different sector, which may create a new long-term opportunity.