Socialising online is good

It is true that these days, more and more young people interact with others online rather than meet them directly. There are several reasons causing this phenomenon, however, we can take steps to encourage teenagers to communicate in person with one another. The development of technology leads to the pervasiveness of numerous social network platforms, which is the main reason for this situation. More and more social platforms provide a wide variety of services that meet teenagers' preference such as group chat, video call. The young is now able to communicate with their friends from a long distance, for instance, in anothercountry without spending much money on internaltional calls. In addition, in recent years, due to the outbreak of Covid-19 pandemic which caused social distancing, people hardly to meet others in person so they need to use such online platforms to socialise. However, there are various measures to change the social habits of teenagers. The first solutions is that the government should organize more public events such as competitions, farewells, concerts to attract the younger to participate in. For example, a concert of a famous band will catch the attention of its young-aged fans so they will join with their friends who have the same idol. Besides, in each family, parents ought to limit the time spending on the Internet and hold outdoor activities for their children to build a stronger relationship between each members. In conclusion, despite the fact that teenagers are spending more time on socialising online, by following appropriate methods, they would be encouraged to communicate directly.