its very hard for people to maintain work life balance. State problems for the same along with solutions

These days work life balance have become just a theoretical concept and it’s missing in professional’s everyday life. This essay will discuss problems related to maintaining proper balance between professional and personal life and provide some solutions for the same. In the today’s work culture, irrational and impossible expectations are set by managers from their employees. Bosses expect their team members to be multi-talented, hardworking, 100% efficient with their tasks and always adhere to all the deadlines for submissions. To fulfill all these expectations, employees tend to work overtime, skip social functions and spend minimal quality time with their families. To tackle this, from the beginning itself, workers should correct the expectations of their seniors and get project plans with realistic timelines approved from their bosses. As a result, workers can work in a methodical way and they can set out time for their personal lives and loved ones. Another significant issue with regards to maintaining work life balance is poor labor laws. Due to unavailability of stringent laws to protect the rights of employees, employers tend to exploit their workers and force them to work more. To resolve this, government should provide strict guidelines for labor laws and appoint sufficient employees, whose task will be to enforce these laws in each and every professional sectors. Workers should also form strong unions and perform strikes or protest against all these irrational companies who force their employees to work extra time. In conclusion, poor labor laws and unrealistic expectations of the companies from their employees to deliver perfect work with very small timelines makes it impossible for people to have work life balance. Workers standing together and voicing against such culture and government to produce efficient labor laws can solve this issue.