Why should we keep tourist places clean? what should be the role of government?

It is fairly understandable by ubiquitous that making places filthy degrades our beloved destination of travel but still there are people who intentionally or unintentionally do it. Nowadays, due to the globalization everyone wants to visit abroad and to explore more hence they travel internationally but if they continue to do the same then the consequent responses by their native citizen and finally their government will be inauspicious for us. To embark with, we all love to visit new places but what if we get a surprise by seeing the bad condition of that place due to which it is no more beautiful, Do we want to plan our second trip by having suck kind of plummeted expectations? The answer is no. although in our sub-conscience we know that somehow we, travellers, are very responsible for this condition. Therefore, there are numerous things which should be kept in mind by us like avoiding throwing litter everywhere, if we find any of it then we should throw it into the dustbins present and in case no trashcans present then we should keep it with ourselves until a proper place is visible also we should never damage properties of the tourist spots by any means. In conclusion, if we shield ourselves with these good habits then it may happens when government of the visiting country can even ban the tourism of our country. In addition, it is our prior responsibility to preserve the nature for our upcoming generation.