Traditional celebrations and festivals should be maintained by all means

In the world, there are numerous countries and races that are deserved in cultural traditions. The national culture identity reflects the national character of the culture. I agree with the idea that traditional celebrations and festivals should be maintained by all means. This is the main reason why traditional and festivals should be preserved and developed. First, some festivals and special days represent historical events. For example, the Vietnam National Day is anniversary of the birth of Vietnam, The Christmas Day originated from the Western to celebrate the birth of Christ, . . . and a lot of events such as Tet, Vietnam Independence Day, . . . . have been held for a long time and people who celebrate that festivals need to pass it on to the next generation to let them know about the history, traditional cultures of their country. Nowadays, a lot of Vietnam’s young generation don't care about festivals and special events. In the special events, they often travel to another place, or just hang out with their friends. They no longer celebrate holidays or participate in traditional festivals in their homeland. I think the young generation have forgotten the meaning of festivals and special events of their country, so it’s everyone’s duty to pass on the knowledge of traditional cultures to the next class. it's not just festivals, it's cultural traditions representing a nation In conclusion, I agree that traditional celebrations and festivals should be developed and deserved.