Why should students eat breakfast every day?

A lot of people, especially students, go through the day without having breakfast. Many people believe that it is not necessary or they say they do not have time for that and begin their day with no meal. I am of opinion that everyone should eat breakfast before going to their activities because having it on time may have benefits only. Firstly, one of the benefits of eating breakfast is that it is good for health. It is necessary to have meal and not let the stomach work empty, because people risk to get sick easier and can have a strong effect on the body. According to statistics, scientists show us that having breakfast is good for keeping metabolism active. In addition, a proverb says: “Good health is above wealth”. Secondly, students need breakfast to succeed in learning and are more likely to retain what they learn. The body and brain are not going to function well if there is no energy and strength. For instance, except me, a friend of mine used to eat regularly in the morning. As a result, it increased his energy and ability to pay attention in class and stayed focused on the matter. However, I felt tired, worked slower and made more mistakes. Summing up, students have to realize that breakfast is the most significant meal of the day and hey cannot skip it without consequences for their health, school and defense mechanisms. So, eating a healthy breakfast before starting the school day is linked to improved concentration, better test scores, increased energy, a higher consumption of vitamins and minerals, and even a healthier body impact.