Morality and Fame comparison

Nowadays, there is a tendency to judge the value of people from a materialistic perspective and traditional values such as honour, kindness and trust are not respected anymore. From my perspective, I completely agree that new generations disregard these values while judging a person's character. On the first hand, moral values that plays role in judgement of a person's character are perceived as outdated and traditional and i completely agree. Youth generations started to build their social values depending on the materialistic view that they were exposed over the internet during the last decade. This is probably due to the time they spend on the internet and social media. In the past, children were raised by their families with real moral values, but the internet takes over the role of parents nowadays and starts affecting their personal development. This fact imposes an unrealistic view that depends on social status and material possessions in their life view. For example, a teenager grows up by watching the whole life of a celebrity on YouTube instead of his parents and they tend to desire a life like celebrities. Therefore they develop themselves a materialistic character while they disregard real moral values and blend into society. On the other hand, moral values are still important in some communities, but the extent is limited to older generations and some part of work-life. Honesty, integrity and kindness still play an essential role to gain the trust of people. For example, it can not be dismissed that the worth of being credible and honest will leave a positive influence on job interviews because everyone would like to hire a man with good character. In conclusion, despite the importance of traditional values that embodies the base index in the judgement of a person's worth, but it can not be ignored that the perception of moral values shifted in money and the fame-oriented way.