why should parents allow their children to study abroad

More than 12 educational years are spent in the early lives of all students worldwide as they strive with determination to set high-level futuristic desires that will help them reach the “Grand Finale” phase of life: being admitted to the top and most prestigious universities. Parental decisions in every student’s life who is transitioning from the phase of high school to the phase of university plays a crucial role; this is because the parent's most precious possession is their beloved children and agreeing to the suggestion of letting them go for the sake of continuing higher-level education will never feel right for some families. In this modern era, quality education is of extreme importance for the generation which should make parents overcome their fears and their possible reasons for disagreeing with the decision. Allowing their children to discover the world opens a door of endless opportunities that will make them forever be appreciative and thankful. Students studying internationally gain numerous life skills that prepare them for the real world after university; this includes learning new approaches to handle different situations, dividing time between studies and part-time jobs effectively, and developing a well-informed (what) (Shulsinger, 2017). When the student has the experience to think from a multinational perspective, it will be easier to face modern challenges and come up with innovative solutions in the future. As the person finds themselves in a foreign country where there is no one they personally know will gradually build up some difficulties that enhance their independence. The individual will be held responsible for tasks like going to the doctor alone, learning how to cook, and getting used to the country’s new rules and regulations; as a result of dealing with such challenges, the student will gain remarkable maturity and capability. Studies proved that obtaining a job within the field of the graduate’s diploma isn’t easy of a task, this is due to factors such as lack of experience and communication skills and the increase of competition within the career. Fortunately, according to a recent survey, 64 percent of employers consider applicants with a diploma from a prominent educational institution to be an attractive factor, and 92 percent of employers look for transferable skills that are typically gained from the experience of coming from international universities(Shullsinger, 2017). Graduates who have studied overseas are highly sought after by employers due to their ability to adapt to different cultures, work seamlessly across borders, and the ability to cope with diverse problems and situations. These factors boost the applicant’s resume increasing the attention gained as well as the opportunities offered (international education specialists, 2021).