why scamming is dangerous and how to prevent scamming

Nowadays, people must face difficulties in their lives due to this competitive world resulting in deceiving others out of desperation to find money. Urges of people to get more money in easy ways lead to a new trend which is scamming. Scammers target all ages and all backgrounds with the use of new technologies, services and strategies leading to a skyrocketing rise of scam reports in recent years. So, people should be acknowledged about scammers and the tricks scammers use to hunt their preys. There are several reasons why scamming increases these days. Firstly, due to the financial problems in this merciless world, the community become filled with frauds. As scamming is the easiest way to earn money without an investment, people are wild about following the swift path to live their lives. Secondly, people do not aware of scams in their society and doubtlessly fall for them. There are many human psychologies because people are caught off guard with scams. Having said that do not expect to receive if you are not willing to give, scammers apply this principle of reciprocity to take advantage from the victims. To add more, another reasons why frauds succeed is because of FOMO phenomenon which is often referred to as fearing of missing out big opportunities. This led victims to be drawn into fraudsters' traps. That's why there is a saying, "Do not bite at the bait of pleasure, till you know there is a hook beneath it. " The other thing is that scammers play as a nice person in order to gain trust from victims and make them agree their quests. Despite the simplicity of the methods, people often fall for them as scammers are sophisticated with human psychologies and tricking people. Moreover, some specific groups of people such as the elderlies, the uneducated people and so on are targeted by scammers. As old people are far from technologies and trends, scammers take advantage of them via phone call scams, online scams etc. and making them to participate in their fake contests, charities and so on. The elderlies are often scammed with antiaging products which are claimed to help them conceal their age but in contrast to it, they contain harmful ingredients and chemicals. Uneducated persons are also easy targets for fraudsters by using their naivety. They become vulnerable to become victims of fake investment schemes resulting in losing all their money. The above reasons are why scam cases are elevating as a new trend and the number of victims rose markedly in recent years. To protect from scams and frauds, not only people themselves need to be conscious about how scammers work but also local authorities should focus on preventive measures and act on scamming. People should be acknowledged not to trust with everyone from online and phone calls and should take time to do research about them and check identity verification and should keep their personal data and privacy safe as well. In addition, government should make efforts on developing anti-scam centers (for example: internet crime complaint center) and campaigns in order to increase public awareness and make plans to increase job opportunities. Furthermore, police should insist on prioritizing scam reports and helping fraudsters’ victims to get their money and belongings back. In that way, the scam cases will be plummeted with the collaboration of citizens and local authorities. All in all, scamming is one of the complications of development in technological fields as there is a saying, " there will be always good and bad in every community. " As scammers make use of people's weakness and psychology, everyone should stay alert and always make sure of legitimacy. Moreover, governments should also develop community recognition about frauds and make tougher anti-scam enforcement actions. In that way, scam cases will be eradicated in our community gradually.