should be raised the prices of sugary products to encourage people consume less sugar

In today’s world, most of people advocate that unhealthy products which have high percentage of sugar have a negative impact on people’s health. Thus, they believe that if these foods are raised prices, the consumption will reduce considerably. In my opinion, that is not the best solution to this problem and we need to have more superior methods. To begin with, many sugary products now contain carbohydrate that are really causes numerous health problems such as obesity, diabetess… But people still do not notice the importance of their health so they continue to comsume the sugary items because it is cheap. That leads to the increaseing of diseases day by day. Thus, plenty of countries decided to raise the price of sugary products. For instance, in the recent study, researchers conclude that a 20 percent price increase on high-sugar items could lead to a 2 percent decrease in obesity in a year. Besides, making people conscious by advertising in the social media will be another effective way to discourage people to take more sugary products. One example is in Bangladesh, a beverage product Coca Cola has lost its popularity because it is announcing its dangerous effect on health’s people. In progress world, the social media such as Facebook, Youtube, … are used commonly, . sSo giving advertisements on that is really suitable ftor givinge cautions to community. Hence, people can be aware of the disadvantages and the bad effects which the sugary products brings to us. To sum up, everything that has been started so far, increasing the expense of the sugary items is not the only way to reduce the consumption of sugary products. Making people conscious about the bad impact of it will become a recommended methods.