Why people in some countries like to live alone?

Every person is a lot different from one another, there nature, personality and mindset varies in every aspect. Some love to live or spend time with there loved ones, colleagues, friends while other loved to stay at home and prefer to live alone in some countries. I am living in UAE from past 5 years now and what I have noticed here is people prefer to live alone and spend time with there family, they also don't like to visit relatives often perhaps enjoy rushing to malls, festivals, restaurants and other activities. The main reason for this is now a days as we all are addicted to modern technology and completely cutoff from our relatives and friends. This lonely living culture have its pros and cons, lets look at the pros first. As living alone no one can have a disturbing and irritating interference in once life and personal things, plus no burden for arranging of costly dinner for large family for visit, And most common is no backbiting of the person, friend or colleague. Now we look at some of the cons, while spending time all alone wo will be depressed and cause different health problems because as said Human is an social animal so he need people around him, the next con is when you need any one no one will come for help as you don't have enough or good relation to call some one for help. So from my point of view if one prefer to live alone is up to his preference but he/she should also get in touch not so frequently with there relatives, friends etc.