Why people go hungry even though there are technological advances in agriculture?

In this day and age, due to the technological advances, almost every sector is getting benefited including agriculture. Despite the fact that the advances in agriculture made a huge positive impact over the years, still, a lot of people starve all around the globe. There is no denying on the fact that the situation relating to world hunger is deteriorating every year. According to many scientists, due to the excessive population growth in many countries around the world, the percentage of hunger is rising quite a lot. Although the technologies are helping us to produce more crops, still, it is not enough to meet the demand of the rising population. Another reason would be climate change. Due to the negative effects of climate change, people in many countries are experiencing extreme droughts almost all around the year. Along with natural causes, human-made causes like creating artificial shortage of food to make extra profits is also guilty behind the severity of this situation. Though there are a lot of problems directly and indirectly contributing to boost the percentage of hunger around the world, but still, a lot of actions can be taken. For instance, in a region of Africa, the government funded various independent researchers to come up with a solution regarding the drought in the country. The researches produced promising results on how to grow crops in an alternative way. Similar procedures can be followed by other countries to minimize the world hunger. Also, different awareness programs can be introduced to let people know about the negative sides of overpopulation. Also, the government should take strong measures to ensure that in no way businesses can create an artificial food shortage to make extra profit. In conclusion, the situation of food shortage is getting worse every year. If we fail to take necessary measures as early as possible, the sufferings of people will rise on the up and coming days by many folds.