Why people attend college or university?

In most cases students tend to continue their higher education after completing their schools or undergraduate courses becauce of varoius circumstance around it, there are several reasons behind this choice. People attend university and college not only to pursue their educational purposes and gain knowledge but also to have new experiences and enhance their skills in order to get better job oppurtunities. There is no doubt that career preparation is one of the most important developmental stage for each individual. In todays compatetive job market the person who has developed his/her skills and talents in college already has an edge over others in finding a suitable career. Furthermore, it is proved that a qualified person with higher knowledge in specific field will be paid more than other with limited capabilities, that is why employees opt to continue their post garduate level in order to get promotion and increase their salaries. On the other hand, people pursue their education in universities for the sake of exposing to new environment, learn how to be more social and mingle with people greatly. In addition, most of the times, college students have to go far away from their home, therefore they have this chance to make desicion by their own which leads self-knowledge and help them to confident their abilities. Moreover, people attend college and university in order to satisfy their immence passion and curiosity about a particular field. They can also expand their knowlege of the subject they find interesting. For many, this is the last chance to learn about something that does not relate to their career. All in all, it seems to me, universities afford ground for the people who really want to try new experience, learn more about themselves and gain more accurate viewpoints of the world they live in.