There is an increase in the demand for food globally. Why is this and what solution can government take to tackle this?

It has been noticed that across the globe, the demand for food is on the rise. This essay examines the reason for this and possible solution's government take to resolve this problem. A major reason for the rising food demand worldwide is the growing global population. The world's population is growing at a geometric rate, while the food output is growing at arithmetic rate. This has led to a massive shortfall in supply. For instance, I read awhile ago online that Chine, with over 1. 8 billion people may not be able to feed its population by 2025, if something is not done to check birth rate. However, a way government can deal with this is by introducing birth control policies. People should be educated on the dangers of having more children than the available resources such as food. They should be encouraged to take part in family planning. To illustrate, in 2016 United Nation Report indicates that since 1950 when countries in Western Europe introduced birth control measures, they have never suffered food scarcity. In addition, government should be encouraged to mechanize agriculture. Adopting better farming practices alongside commercial farming will lead to increased output in agriculture. This, in the long run may help solve the problem of food demand. In conclusion, the rise in food demand can be attributed to increasing world population. To solve this problem governments should introduce birth control policies and encourage mechanized farming.