Online shopping has become more popular than before. Discuss the causes and effects of this trend.

There is no doubt that online shopping has become a pastime these days. More and more people are turning to the online market more than before, and it is considered to be the trend in our recent decade. It is important to consider why this happens and what are the consequences of this phenomenon would be explained with arguments in the next paragraphs. To begin with, many people prefer to shop via online websites and mobile applications as a way to save costs and time. In other words, this trend has replaced traditional shopping as goods are cheaper and sellers don’t have the costs of real shopping and having to pay wages to salespersons, insurance, and the other costs of a real-world business. It is exemplified by Saudi Arabia, where many citizens rely on online markets for most of their needs like clothes, shoes, electronics and even fruit and vegetables can be purchased online. Therefore, not only does the online market provide comfortable, but also creates consumerism. On the other hand, one of the negative effects can be seen on the shopkeepers. Their sales go down as more people go shopping online. The only giant store can survive. For instance, in my home town, there are many furniture shops have closed down as online market such as Fabfurnsh, Upper ladder, and Pepperfry have entered the online market, and they have started luring people with a mouth-watering deal. In addition, cybercrime can be an issue. A person’s credit cards could be hacked and misused. In conclusion, having manifested the aforementioned reasons and effects with examples, it can be concluded that online blogs and websites change the way people behave to afford their needs easily. Certainly, it has positives and negatives impacts on the modern world.