Why I've chosen AP physics

During my high school years, I enrolled in an advanced placement class. Physics has been one of my favorite classes. I tend to gravitate towards theories rather than doing calculations and measurements. I would say that my passion and love for physics came from my high school physics teacher. His name is Mr. Severino. He is the person who hooked me into studying physics. He has a goofy and lively personality, and would frequently scare us with pop quizzes. When I first studied electrostatics, we had a group assignment about the Van de Graaff generator. I remembered feeling scared of getting myself electrocuted by the globe, and whenever I got close to the generator, I would shriek in fear. In the end, I realized that there were electrons particles inside the steel globe. I was fascinated. It has motivated me to learn and explore more theories and research various types of laws of physics. Not only that Mr. Severino is an excellent teacher, on the contrary also a motivator. Whenever I feel depressed or beaten from a low test score, Mr. Severino is always there to encourage me to do better.