Nowadays many people complin that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. Why do you think it is? What can be done about lack of sleep

On an average, a healthy adult should sleep seven to eight hours a day. There is an increase in the problems in getting required amount of sleep in many individuals. This is mainly due to sedentary lifestyle and increase working hours. however, there are possible remedies to overcome this trouble. To start with, many young indivuduals nowadays, are following a trend of sleeping late at night. They keep themselves involved in late night activities such as, visiting clubs, watching movies and addiction to electronic gadgets. Another reason for troublesome sleep is working for extra hours at offices. Due to increase in competition, many adult employees are agreeing to work overtime and to be active at work place they are consuming caffienated drinks which prevents them to fall asleep on time. On the other hand, possible solutions need to be followed to overcome sleeping issues. Firstly, one should maintain sleep timings and follow the same everyday and also one ought to stay away from electronic gadgets one hour prior to sleep. Another remedy is that one should maintain a healthy diet as this could help to avoid lack of sleep and decreases the time required to fall asleep. For example, reducing intake of tea, coffee and taking dinner atleast two hours before sleep could help snooze early. To conclude, troubles in obtaining adequate amount of sleep is becoming a serious concern in today's generation, due to hectic schedules and lifestyle. Only when a strict sleep timings is maintained and health diet is followed, this issue can be resolved.