Today, online shopping is gaining more popularity than routine in-store shopping. Is this a positive or negative development for society?

Ordering food or lifestyle materials are now just one touch away from mobile or computers. These days, it is believed that online shopping is trending whereas regular store shopping is less prioritized. Below are few points which would highlight both factors here. The first side of this discussion goes with the positive side where it clearly can be seen that online shopping is now way popular amongst almost all generations of the country. Equally, surfing the Internet and ordering online things can save a lot of time from everyone’s hectic lifestyle, where they are also complemented by discounts on various deals. Moreover, one does not need to hunt around several stores to find the need, instead, it can be availed directly through one platform by simply sitting at home. Especially, the new AI technology is helping the customers to try their look on different shopping styles on their clothing and accessorize, which is not only a fascinating feature but would also allow them to look in advance with easy return options. Nevertheless, the fact cannot be unseen regarding the damaging culture of the retail markets. Various stores and retailers are now facing challenges in terms of their daily sales. Due to the popularity of international brands, the local markets are now shattered, and local art and culture are being jeopardized. This new trending change has adverse as well as pragmatic changes. “Vocal for local” keeping this motto in mind one should balance both the markets, thus it will benefit the society; individuals.