why is the engineering has become one of the demanding professions?

Looking back to the historical patterns of development of world’s highly developed countries, it did not happen over the time and no miracle happened, only humankind created this advancement. In other words, the development of today's highly developed countries is based on "Human Development", in which the government implements policies aimed at the folks; the people contributed their knowledge and skills they had gained in the development of the country, and as a consequence with the help of the government and the citizens’ collective strength, they achieved the peak of development. Many countries prove that “Human Development” is the main pillar of the one country’s development policy; producing educated, responsible and patriotic citizens are the key element of the country’s development. For instance, such countries South Korea and Singapore, once being one of the least developed countries with poor natural resources, have now become as one of the most influential countries and the history witnesses that the key to the development is educated and patriotic citizens. Mongolia is rich in natural resources; but however, all these resources will be depleted at some point. The only inexhaustible and renewable wealth in this world is human himself. Therefore, I think that the future development of Mongolia should be based on “Human Development” and not on natural resources. As I am a representative of thousand youths, who are the “Bright Future” of our country, I hold very dear to my homeland, and studying at one of the best universities in the world, becoming educated, responsible and patriotic citizen so that I can contribute to my country’s development and leave better society for the descendants of the next generation is very important for me, as my country’s independence was bought with the blood, sweats and tears of our fore-parents. It is commonly said that aspiration and goals are the pillars that support humankind to carry on, and an axis to revolve around the world. So where does that dream come from? Just questioning about its origin, I took an example on myself and landed on this pattern: Since childhood, I was driven by my consistent interest in how things work, crafting things with supplies on hand. Me and my dad together we made the best duo to fix broken things around the house and sometimes if I did not know how to fix something I would research it online. As the time has passed, I had already become the “engineer” of my family. As a result the curiosity led me to have an aptitude for the physics. Furthermore, I became more and more involved in science, especially in mathematics and physics, and I had participated in many competitions hosted in the Russian Federation. Fulfilling my school’s physics Olympiad team I have learned how the world of science is so appreciable that there is so much to learn. Also science is more important than anything else as it keeps pace with the ever-expanding development and the times. So I chose the profession of "Engineer" to guide me in my dreams. A wise man once said, “Development reaches at its peak only with a help of engineering intelligence”. It is also said that “God created humankind and the rest is made by the engineers”. Hence, "Engineering" is one of the most important professions for the prosperity of our country and other countries. It is, perhaps, reasonable that engineering is one of the priority professions in Mongolia. After a lot of research and reflection on where and which educational institution to pursue in my chosen field, I landed on choosing the University of Toronto, Canada, ranked 18th in the world and 1st in Canada, and I was admitted to the university. By being admitted to the University of Toronto, I was able to become one of the few eligible students obtaining an internship permit from one of the world's largest companies, which provides to small number of high-scoring students. I chose this university for the following reasons: The University of Toronto, Canada, is one of the world's leading universities in terms of training highly qualified professionals, doing the most research, which all are effective, engaging students in research and training them in a variety of skills. In addition, the school has the advantage of providing students with a wide range of skills, including not only theoretical knowledge but also practical experience, teamwork, innovation and calculation. Studying at this university I will be given a chance to keep pace with modern developments, fulfilling my dream of becoming a world-class “Mongolian expert” and doing more in my country that would lead all of us to the bright future. In just four years, which is more valuable than anything, we will have taken a step closer to our long-term goal of resonating with the Mongolian potential in the world that is evolving by the minute and second. My dream and goals might seem impossible or even unattainable, but I believe that we should think bigger, set bigger goals and strive for greater success. In retrospect, I am well aware that the development of any country is not created by time, but by the people who lead the country, and especially that the development of Mongolia depends on me and all of our efforts. Thus, I do not want to be someone who follows the flow of life and is chased by the wind. I strive to be someone who relentless pursuit of my dreams, raising the flag of “Goal”, and chase after my dreams, regardless of the storm.