The first car that appeared on British roads was in 1888.

The first car that appeared on British roads was in 1888. In the year 2000, the number of vehicles increased of a total 29 million vehicles on British roads. The argument of whether international legislation is introduced to maintain car ownership and encouraged to use other forms of transport. Firstly, at this time, cars start to evolve and increase in numbers, which will be a huge menace to the environment especially an impact of air pollution caused by exhaust gases which comprise toxic substances. Subsequently, the government should produce a law that controls car ownership. In this way, lesser cars will be used on the road and more pure oxygen will be inhaled by our body rather extremely harmful substances. For example, In South Korea, there is a law called Phingyu that controls the use of cars, which shows an estimated reduction of 50% of air pollution on the road. Secondly, another problem with car congestion, is that traffic congestion can obviously occur. Apart from this, the society gets more aggravated in this situation as this will cause them to arrive late from work, coming late at an event or even a paramount business meeting. Undoubtedly, it would be convenient for the society to choose other transport links in their country, as it is faster and affordable to pay. For instance, it has reported in the USA that 55% of people who chose other transport forms rather than cars or motorbikes experienced slighter traffic jams. To conclude, I strongly affirm that we must take into consideration that as cars influence the environment as well as the influence to individuals, on the other hand, the traffics that we witness on the road could be reduced by taking other transportation which is cheaper and faster to arrive at a certain destination.