Stress is major problem in workplace, causes and what should be done for it.

Busier workspaces are taking heavy toll on Mental and physical Health these days. Stress is quite commonly seen among office goers, struggling to catchup with the targets of the month. This Essay will examine the wellbeing of people at work and possible advice for the same. One of the main causes of workers feeling anxious at job is Poor Time management. They are not able to set up tasks in priority order, thereby loosing grounds on main subject completion by the end of day. For instance, my friend wastes time over phone with his girlfriend during morning office hours and by evening, he starts worrying about the non-completion of his work. Secondary but still very common reason of worry is the unrealistic targets or deadlines setup by Management to impress the client. For example, my boss always wanted to raise targets by double. So Even if we reach half of it, still he was able to achieve his planned goal and to us, he had a very good answer that no hikes since we didn’t meet up what was expected. But this overall deteriorates the team enthusiasm. Some possible solutions, that comes to my mind is to educate every employee on proper time management techniques. Adding short intermediate breaks to distress yourself. It could be as simple as standing up from your chair or going for a walk. Many companies keep recreation areas open during working office hour as well. Its observed that relaxed and lightheaded staff gets the things done much quicker. To summarize, I would reinstate that time management and realistic ambition can create a healthy and tension free working atmosphere.