Why Is Technology So Important In The Events Industry

In the digital age, technology is more prevalent and has become the major factor in the most current advancements in the events industry. According to Event MB 2020, almost ¾ or 73. 6% of event organizers have gotten more adept in technology utilization as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic in the last 2 years. Following on from this, the pervasiveness of the internet and smartphones enables event organizers to build events that seem personalized for each attendee while collecting unprecedented quantities of real-time data about those participants. The advantages may be evident at every level, from simpler check-ins to better networking and content sharing among delegates and customers. However, event professionals still have to continue to make the most of existing and developing technologies in order to adapt to customer demands and accelerate the event’s industry growth (Event MB, 2020). This essay will discuss and explain why technology is so important in the events. Firstly, it will be discussed about the virtual event attendance and the live streaming format. Next, it will be talking about marketing in events, followed by a discussion of social media. Finally, it concludes by summarizing all the impacts of technology in the events industry.