all three sweet items have a chance to cause tooth decay

At the moment of eating three sweets, acid levels are extremely low and equal at 7 pH then begins to fall after ingesting sweet foods. When we eat sweet item such as cane sugar, the acidity level of the mouth increased sharply in five minutes and reached 3. 5 pH level then remain at a risky level which is below pH level 5. 5 for more than 25 minutes. During this phase, tooth decay is most likely to happen. Consuming fruit sugar drops the pH level nearly to 4 and remains at danger level for about 15 minutes. Lastly, when we eat honey, the acidity level of the mouth increased dramatically in five minutes, the pH level falls from 7 to below 5 then remains unchanged for about 5 minutes. After that, the pH level increased moderately and reached the normal level but the teeth remain under risk level for about 10 minutes. In short, all three sweet items have a chance to cause tooth decay. However, among the three, honey is less likely to cause dental problems as it loses its acidity faster compared to fruit sugar and cane sugar. It is also obvious that cane sugar has the highest acidity and its acid content above safety level is maintained for the longest period in the mouth. As a consequence it should be avoided.