international language make the world better

With the rapid development of science and technology and culture in the world, the popularity of international languages is also developing. In my opinion, international languages have both pros and cons. The advantages of international languages make communication more convenient, but lead to the loss of traditional languages. On the one hand, international languages make communication more convenience to talk to each other. To be specific, the unification of international languages enhanced the possibility of language communication. A good case is that no matter what country, everyone learns English when they are young. Common English brings countries and people closer together, which making it easier for them to communicate on the Internet and trade export. That is to say, English has potential as an international language to communicate with each other. On the second hand, the strength of international languages may lead to the loss of traditional languages. As a traditional language, the first language is a symbol of hoary history and language culture of every country. For instance, migrants and workers in other countries need to speak international languages every day, then the first language is slowly forgotten. The traditional culture of a first language cannot be replaced by an international language. Consequently, international language popularity will lose the traditional culture of the first language. In conclusion, although international languages do make the world a better place to some extent and facilitate people to establish communication, the traditional culture of the first language cannot be replaced by international languages.