why is social media and global coverage of cultural and media issues an integral part of 21

Social media has become one of the essential things in our daily life. We can't spend our day without exploring the last update with the use of social media. That is why we have seen social media has grown and used widely worldwide. Besides social media, other sources of media such as TV, radio, and newspapers have become too a daily life routine for individuals. The last even in the world has become more popular and watched by the millions in the universe. With this increased level of use of this social media and media as a whole, some event and important things such as elections in many countries, Arab Spring, the conflicts in the Middle East in different places, the Palestinian Israeli conflict, the recent conflict between Russia and Ukraine, and many other events, were recorded and live-streamed by the media either on TV or in other social media platforms. The September 11 attacks, the US elections, colonization of Iraq in 2003, without forgetting that global coverage of these events has played an important role in the 21st-century democracy.