Teaching art is a waste of time in schools.

Art has been the most significant factor in people's life since the first day of life on the earth. In today's developing world teaching art at schools is a matter of great concern to many people. In arguement that wasting of time for teaching art at schoolsis a question that has still remained much debates. It is refuted that teaching art is a waste of time in schools. This will be shown by analising that learning art develops pupils' mental, critical thinking and it helps to raise pupils speech who can not speak in social areas. In development of pupil's mental and critical thinking, educating art has a significant role of their schoollife. This can be taken as an example that pupils in Art lessons can reflect their own opinions, views to task which is given, in white paper. It is understood that while progressing in giving views by drawing, pupils raise mental thinking in their possibilities as mental exercises. Thus, the idea can be supported. In our society, there are some pupils who can not speak, express their feelings, emotions and world outlook orally in their social and educational life. Psycalogists say that “ Art is an essential method for human’s life for opening their viewpoints. Especially in school, it causes to speak for unsociable pupils by drawn pictures. It is commonly acknowledge that pupil’s speech can be raised by teaching and learning art. Therefore the idea can be supported. In conclusion, teaching art helps to develop pupils’ thinking and speech in their schoollife. It is true the idea that spending time for art in schools is not useless. It is hoped that teaching art in education shows good results in our life.