Complex of Health Problems

Complexity of health problems such as a high rate of morbidity due to communicable diseases, the increasing cases of non‐ communicable diseases, nutritional problems, maternal and child mortality, and environmental health problems, is the challenge currently faced by Indonesia, and in particular the North Sulawesi province. Seeing this, it can be understandable that it takes people who understand public health issues and also those who are able to act on public health problems to be the leaders and decision makers in North Sulawesi province, and I believe for sure that they are the public health experts. I believe that learning Public Health post‐graduate program from the University of Melbourne or the University of Sydney can significantly improve my knowledge and skills of public health, and I hope I can be one of the public health experts. As a public health expert, which is needed by my province to solve the public health problems, the superior will eventually consider my position and of course it will affect my career to be better. Post‐graduate degree from abroad will also affect consideration of superiors to appoint me as the structural officials with higher level / echelon, which would make it easier to implement the public health skills that have been studied.