Some people work harder than other. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative habit?

Nowadays, the amount of some individual’s work is not balanced with others. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this escalating trend and I believe that this habit is completely negative. The disparity between individuals’ work can be explained by a combination of factors. The first reason is the differences between economic classes. As an example, if an individual has wealthy parents, then he will not have to work hard to earn money compared to the underprivileged who have to exert themselves so as to earn more income for better living standards and have a social standing. Moreover, a certain segment of the population is not aware of the importance of hard work. Therefore, these individuals will not pay attention to their work and avoid their responsibilities by getting others to do their work. There are two major reasons why I strongly believe such a habit has a negative impact on individuals and society. First and foremost, the differences between individuals’ amounts of work could lead to an unfair society. For example, while one individual exerts himself every day, therefore, leads to feeling exhausted, the others work less and aren’t feeling tired, therefore makes the hard-working person feels unfair and might cause depression. Additionally, the habits of not pushing themselves to the limits can cause people to be dependable and irresponsible. The habit of having others doing their work while some individuals not trying their utmost to finish all assignments can cause people many troubles in the future. The best case in point is that in the future, those who didn’t work hard have to work harder as they couldn’t do their job well probably because in the past they have people do for them.