Why is shopping so popular. what effects does it increase in popularity have on individual on society

Shopping as become more famous leisure activity among people. In this easay we shall discuss it's effects on a person and society. One Of effects of shopping society spends money on domestic things instead of buying what's is useful. Another effect of shopping on society is that it contributes on low quality of material because of the high demand of peopleBefore the pandemic people use queue in order to buy their products this really use to bring lots of fights amoung people. Shopping makes the evenviroment dirty, people throw the litter anyhow around. Shopping as effected individual on wanting to have every fashion which comes. Individually shopping as contributed in stealing in wanting to have what my neighbor as. Personally shopping as no quality because whatever you want to buy nor order it's allover Therefore for shopping to have value like it use to be let the price of products be high for not everyone to fold it.