Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated due to the use of the internet.

In the current era of digitalization, there are wavering opinions regarding the advent of the internet where few individuals are of the opinion that it has almost dramatically revolutionized the social bond among people; whereas, the counterparts begs to differ and believe that the society can be seen in the middle of nowhere due to this innovative advancement in technology. Both these views shall be elaborately expounded - along with apt justifications and appropriate illustrations - before forming my standpoint in the ensuing write-up. To commence with the former view, the internet has contributed significantly to the way we communicate with each other. To explore it, previously people found it nearly impossible to keep their contact with their relatives living in another city, state, or even country. Hopefully, now, it is extremely effortless for one to converse with not only their kith and kin but also with any other anonymous person who perhaps would be living on the other side of the planet with whom they can share their cultural significance, ideas, and life experiences with the help of this contemporary automation. Globally renowned entrepreneur, Mark Zuckerberg, could not be thanked more for his artistic work in developing several social media applications like Facebook and Whatsapp which has given birth to this sort of confabulations. Hence, WWW (World Wide Web) has, undoubtedly, brought societies and people in conjunction. On the counter side, the latter view suggests that societies are becoming exceedingly secluded with the furtherance of this amazing technology. With such a proliferated popularity of the web, it is quite apparent that people spend a hefty amount of their time virtually discovering their like-minded companions versus physically doing so. No wonder this trend would lead to an individual being encircled in his point of interest - making himself prey to an algorithm called "Filter-bubble" algorithm - and further just to avoid being jeered by the disparagers, they would prefer being alone over being with other heads, thus elevation in the trend of one separating oneself from the world around. What is more, in 20/20 hindsight, this will forthrightly discourage and diminish camaraderie which is absolutely vital for a person's social wellbeing. Consequently, there will also be a rise in individuals being more introverted. It has been claimed by well-known technological prodigies that in the recent decade, a whopping 98 percent of internet users admit themselves as an introvert in nature owing to the overuse of the online web. Personally, I affirm that modern technology should definitely be used for one's comfort as far as it does not hinder our social relations with people in the community and make one more inferior than ever before. Surely, should the internet be used in moderation and not in extremities, it will only facilitate oneself. In conclusion, it can be commented that both the viewpoint holders provide appropriate ground to stand on and it can be made evident that online search engines ought to be used in fairness rather than intensely to a point where it could end up throwing the user in the back of beyond from the society.