Why is Facebook so popular?

Social networks have become an integral part of our daily lives. One of the most popular social media networking sites in today’s time is Facebook. Facebook captures the users’ moment with its helpful options; especially, communication, entertainment, and sources of information are the main factors for Facebook’s popularity. Along with communicative advancement it carries out, Facebook is the ideal platform for relatives, friends, and family members to stay connected. When a friend or a relative goes away to another place, Facebook is the best tool to communicate with him or her by chatting or calling. We can find our old companions, ex-classmates, former teachers, college friends, and so on. Facebook is known to help people around the world connect, build more relationships, and thus make life more colorful. Furthermore, we are allowed to share our feelings and what is happening in our daily life. We can also get quick feedback from our friends. With only a single account, talking to others has never been more convenient. With entertaining advantages, Facebook brings joy to users with memes, videos, and other extensions. Entertainment on Facebook refers to the sharing of feelings. Having many likes and comments when you, by yourself, upload pictures, statuses, or videos makes you much happier and connect to the world. Surfing Facebook for hilarious contents, reading others’ sharings or watching videos you are interested in are the ways to help you relieve stress. As well as laughing at hilarious postings, seeing your favorite bloggers livestreaming on Facebook makes you feel delighted. Another form of entertainment is fitting in with the latest trends. Dramas are the best trends for people to catch up. Dramas, albeit negative, pique the users’ curiosity and make them stay around for the latest information revolving around dramas. All of the following elements are sources of entertainment for people to enjoy. Last but not least, what makes this social network unceasingly appealing and immersive is a source of information. Facebook is a vast source of information where users can read news and posts about the events that are happening all over the world. Moreover, they can express their viewpoints about the topic and initiate a discussion with others. People tend to get some of the most important news through Facebook such as fashion, medicine, education, business, and so on; therefore, it keeps everything up-to-date. Facebook is responsible for acquiring so much helpful information and knowledge on specific contents. Those contents, for example sports or politics, help users get hold of what is going on in the world. All of the above factors make it informative and purposeful. To sum up, Facebook is the most helpful platform with a lot of functions, especially in interaction, leisure activities, and source of news. Through Facebook, people can engage in a host of activities such as playing games, interacting with friends, chatting, video calling, and so on. It is an excellent medium of versatility with low cost and great advantages for the users. Word count: 494