late marriage. reasons and is it a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, there has been an increasing number of individuals making a decision to give birth later in their life. This trend can be explained by several reasons, and from my perspective, the demerits of the tendency prevail over its merits. To begin with, there are several reasons why people want to have children later. The first reason is that the first priority of the majority of parents in modern days is their careers to ensure financial security. In fact, older parents have a higher salary level and job stability, therefore they can afford living expenses to give birth with enough money accumulation. Secondly, young parents prefer to enjoy life before taking responsibilities of parenthood. For example, many people want to devote time to their prevalent activities such as travelling or continuing with higher education without children to nurture. The trend of delaying parenthood is adverse with several effects on individuals and society. Firstly, there are high risks of pregnancy in older women, which influences the health of both mother and children. They have to face miscarriage or genetic disorders causing severe diseases and complications in children. Moreover, this tendency might bring an adverse impact on the future workforce due to fewer young people giving birth and more senior citizens. For instance, Japan is facing a threat of an aging population, which increases economic pressure due to the shortage of young employers entering the workforce and high welfare for elder people. In conclusion, there are two primary explanations why people delay their parenthood and this trend can result in some negative effects on the health of mother and children and the economy of society.