WHY I DON’T LIKE TELEMARKETERS CALLING MY HOME

I do not encourage tele-marketing calls when I am at home. The main reasons behind this are privacy concerns about financial information, disturbance caused during the valuable quality time and finally, in most of the cases, tele marketing companies call people who do not have any intention to buy the products they offer. To begin with, the primary cause why I do not entertain promotional calls when I am at home is that, I do not find myself comfortable with being asked about information on my financial status or other details like credit card info or bank statements. During these calls it is a common practice for the marketing professionals to enquire the financially sensitive details and there are various money matters which I do not prefer to discuss or disclose in front of my family. Moreover, I believe the quality time spend with my family help me to reinforce the ties between us and if the marketing companies calls me during the time I spend with my family, it might affect our precious moments together. It have been discovered that the lack of quality time is the root cause for most of the family problems and hence, I do not want to jeopardize my private time for any of the unwanted promotion calls. Finally, it is often seen that during most of the times, the marketing companies select people randomly. When marketers call a person who do not wish to buy anything they sell, both the companies’ and the person’s time is getting wasted. Instead, if the marketing people had selected their potential targets precisely, then there would not have an issue of wastage of time of both the parties. To conclude, like many others, I do not prefer to get called by advertising people. Even though they are doing their job, unless I am provided with specific and accurate information that I have been looking for, I will never entertain such calls during the time I spend with family. Also I do not like to tamper the quality time and finally, I do not prefer to reveal the confidential data about my finances in front of my family members.