Some people argue that government should make laws rgarding people's nutrition and food choices to improve public health while others contend that this is the freedon of personal choice and responsibility. Disucss both views and give you opinion

The question of whether food choices should be regulated by law is debatable. There is a strong belief among a section of the population that the government should regulate the food products we consume so as to improve overall public health. In contrast to this, others argue that is a matter of personal choice and the government should not let people decide what food product they want to consume. This essay will discuss why it's essential for governments to strictly enforce good dietary practices in order to have a healthy population. A growing number of citizens are getting sick because of the intake of bad food products that are available in supermarkets. There is a number of food products that are high in sugar and fat contents. Some of them even claim to have a good effect on health. Many of the gullible citizens buy those products by falling to their advertisements. People become obese by consuming these superfoods and bad health drinks. This takes a toll on health care spending which otherwise could have been utilized for more constructive needs. Therefore government must bring laws to stop these bad products from getting sold and hence consumed. There are others who believe that the intake of food products is a personal choice. They believe that state administration interfering in this is an example of curtailing their right to choose. They feel it is the citizen's responsibility to choose food products and drinks as they have the basic intellect to decide for themselves. In addition, they tend to believe that even if Government makes such a law, people would not abide by it as enforcement would be a herculean task. In conclusion, this essay discussed the positives of enforcing law on dietary practices to improve the overall health of the citizens. I strongly believe that health and health expenditure is a state subject and the government must take steps to control risky food articles.