Why does society underestimate art's value?

In this essay I will write about how art has been given an underrated value in today’s society. Nowadays, the world has a lack of sensibility to a lot of things, one of them is art, since we’re babies, we have been taught that, if someone wants to be successful or lucky, you have to study a very difficult career, or being super intelligent in subjects such as maths, physics, chemistry, business, etc, but no one teaches us that art is very important and it has a really important role in all societies. I thing one of the causes of this issue is that, people don’t care about art, they are just interested in superficial stuff, and they don’t care about learning from this amazing topic, but they are really important because things like art, help people to have a lot of sensibility and perceive life and the world from a new perspective. As someone that loves art, I truly think that, if people were interested in teaching art to everybody, especially young generations, the world would be totally different, because that sensibility would be living in everyone’s hearts. Also, it is very important that society starts educating people about fine art or art in general, because that also helps to support new artists. Art is not as boring or as difficult as many people think, it’s not at all! , art is very fun and interesting. It describes how people’s minds work and how they express themselves, you can see life from someone else's perspective. Learning about art is not just only theory, is more than that, artists create, so people wouldn’t find it as boring as they thought it was, they would be immersed in a world of music, painting, sculpture, poetry.