the reasons why nowadays people are giving lower prestige to arts.

In this essay we will analyse the reasons why nowadays people are giving lower prestige to arts. Art has always been indispensable for the cultures around the world. But suddenly during the last decades art´s importance has decreased considerably by being replaced by other subjects such as science, technology and business. The interest on topics as arts and history has been reduced because of the importance that people from the time being are giving to it. The industrial revolution took a huge curve on the way that life was developing. Humans change their priorities and the ambition of knowledge, especially on science and technology, increases in a big way. Business has always been something important in our daily life and with the rapid development of the last years the progress on the economy has also been enormous. Art has passed to a second plane, it is not something actual that can bring you new knowledge. But what people did not see is that in arts and history you can find and get the information that the individuals who live before us get through their effort and experience. With those learnings we can improve as a society and make things in a better way. For summarise, new topics such as technology and science can help us to discover and know the things that we ignore in the past. But subjects like arts and history can show us the way that people live in the past in order to learn of them and improve, always remembering that arts and history are part of our identity and culture.