Young people now spend far too much time and money on following fashion trends (such as technology and clothing)

One of the basic needs of humans, i. e. , clothes have now become a way to flaunt high status in society. Also, the development in science, which is mainly essential to ease and support various tasks, is now the symbol of high class for teenagers. I completely agree that our youth is wasting unnecessary time and money to buy expensive clothes and electronic equipment. In my opinion young people nowadays are completely convinced that you worth as much as you belonging and that’s why they tend to buy excessively expensive clothing and technology. They would rather buy a designer bag than spending that money to spend time with their family. The young generation is almost completely disconnected from family bounds and hasn’t come yet to the realization that objects are supposed to serve to use and not vice- versa. On the other hand, expensive technology and clothes tend to live longer, so they can use them for an extensive time period. Meanwhile cheap clothes and technology won’t last long. Buying the latest technology helps developing new technology for the future generations. Furthermore, being well dressed sometimes really helps to get a new job, or even to have a higher position in our jobs because unfortunately we still are being judged for the way we look. In conclusion, I think that we shouldn’t send money in things that we don’t need. We should aim to buy quality things that last longer even if it means that they cost a little bit more. Designer clothes don’t show our status but once you are an adult being well dressed is really important. We all should try to find a balance between spending money on materialistic things and spending money with our family.