Why do you want to study business and computing

We used to think that Plankton was a joke to be dating a computer, but now we have at least one machine that tells us how to live. Never had I thought that technology would play such a significant role in determining my future. The start of the pandemic brought home to me the truth about technology: it connects us. While this realization did not immediately inspire me to dive deeper into the study of technology and its systems, it did give me the sign that studying the intersection of business and technology could be my ikigai. Ikigai is a combination of something that I love; learning, planning, and organization, something that I am good at; think critically and produce creative ideas, something that the world needs; someone who is focused and determined, and something that could be profitable; the knowledge and experiences that I will gain. Although my understanding of technology and its systems is not yet enough for me to take the matter into my own hands, I continue to grasp the concept of something that connects us. As a result, I have been taking a Responsive Web Design course on FreeCodeCamp. From there, I have gained more knowledge about programming and its languages. I also learn and notice that I will need a lot of focus, patience, and determination to study for this course. My experiences as secretary and vice president of the student council in consecutive terms, where I learned to be focused, patient, and persevered when working on projects, prove that I am in the right place. The start of my small online business, where I turned my passion into profits and strengthened my skills in digital marketing, taught me a lot about time management, interpersonal skills, as well as how to manage and organize a business and my transactions data on spreadsheets.