Economic growth has helped become richer in rich nations. But people are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? . What can be learned from this? .

In recent decades, there has been a considerable decrease in levels of contentment in developed countries due to global wealth increases. To my mind, changes in lifestyle and lack of money are the main reasons of not to be happy. First and foremost, this can be seen most clearly in rich nations that individuals are less satisfacted than the past as their own lifestyle reforms. To illustrate, average workers or students always squander at least one or two hours to check social media, watching movies, furthermore surf the internet after a long day working or studying, certainly they are 21st century habits, however these insular hobbies do not assist to raise satisfaction owing to a passive means of achieving low levels of pleasure. In the aggregate, isolated pastimes causing minimum degree of happiness pales in comparison to more substantial activities. The lesson from this economic improvement is that wealth is the only foundation of becoming content although supporters of pursuing worthier life goals claim that there is no relationship between money and in this way, purposeful lives, the standpoint is naive. For example, families who are disadvantaged backgrounds in a poor condition have to solve ordinary issues as shelter and sustenance, nevertheless in the case, merely money can guarantee focused lives through making the poor far away from accessing to poverty. In conclusion, lower levels of contentment are due to the fact that contemporary methods of living and this renders an important place of wealth. Satisfaction is not an aim, nonetheless an active byproduct of going after more essential achievements in our life.