Why do you think crime novels and dramas are popular? What is your opinion on crime fiction and TV dramas?

People used to enjoy watching fairytales and the films with all the rainbows and sunshines. Due to the fact that the world is now getting smaller and smaller because of the technology advances, nowadays people realise all the unlawful acts around the world and curiosity to know more about it keep them thrilled. Especially, I believe acting as a main detective of the crime drama in our minds unconciously is the reason that excites us the most. For example, in the BBC fantasy crime drama "Sherlock", watching the main character diligently and intelligently assembles the facts and solves the crimes, inprints in our mind as us being Sherlock carrying out the amazing detections. Another reason we enjoy crime novels and dramas lies with our sense of justice. Propensity of violence from the criminals and their cruelty against the victims do presuade to watch the next episode or page to see those evil men serve the justice. Having the crime fiction and dramas in our entertainment industry is a good thing for our human society. It gives ideas when not to trust on certain situations. More than that, it gives our of inperfect that we lives in.