Why do you prefer New York University?

In recent years, I think that universities have become a label rather than a place where students can get a good education and develop themselves, at least in my country, Turkey. Therefore, while planning my future education, I thought about where I can improve myself the most and after researching NYU and its drama program I knew that I had definitely found the school and program that could improve me the most. When I decided to apply to NYU, I was most motivated by the drama program of Tisch School of Arts, which aims to raise creative, versatile and intellectual artists. When I researched the program, I thought that choosing the studio that best suited the student and combining these conservatory courses with complementary academic courses was the best education for me. In addition to this comprehensive program ( I come from Turkey and my country has a very rich culture, therefore I am very excited to meet and work with people from different cultures like me) it is a unique opportunity for me to have campus in a creative, inspiring and multicultural city like New York. and of course I am aware of the social and academic opportunities that NYU provides to students while studying and the broad job opportunities after graduation. I find that always being on the road is significantly important and so far, I have always been on the road to feed myself and accomplish my goals. So that, ı believe NYU is unique place and opportunity for me to bring me the point that I desire and therefore the only university that I applied.